Posted in Uncategorized

My Donated Work

My thought process for choosing the work to donate was ‘would I want that on my wall?’.
This process helped me to consider my work more thoughtfully, specifically when having to pick my best work for books and curation.

To accompany the work within the catalogue we had to write a brief description of the works which I chose to keep simplistic so not to over complicate the imagery. The imagery isn’t contextual, just taken on holidays and trips, so I didn’t feel like the description needed to be particularly contextual either.

We also included our artist statement’s to be included with in the catalogue. I chose to create a shorter version of the one I created for the main PDP document.

jefnajk k

 

BeachedLondon's CallingOff Course

Leave a comment