Posted in Contextual Studies Year 2

Interview with Transgender

IMG_20170109_0001.jpg

From my interview I wanted to find out the story of a transgender first hand. The questions I asked were to try and build a story of the individual, to try and empathise and gain some education on what life is like for a transgender. My main focus from the interview is with questions 7 and 8, as I feel these questions and answers give me some research that would be beneficial to answering my essay question. It’s given me some primary information on the abuse that trans people receive as well as how common it is for trans people to abuse themselves, to help back some of the points I hope to make within my essay.

  • Hand, D. (2016) ‘Ollie – a Transgender Teen’. Interview taken place 29 November 2016.
Leave a Reply

