Posted in Contextual Studies Year 2

Word Circle

Following all of the lectures we have received and my own personal work in other projects, I have decided to investigate the idea of communities. To help me gather a few ideas of the kind of question I want to ask I created a word circle, thinking of anything I could that connects to the idea of community.

img_20161128_0002

After making my word circle, I joined together selected words from the circle to create a few initial questions which could help me engage with some ideas. To then narrow this further, I answered the questions quickly, using the answers to create more direct questions. As my main project in photography at the moment is based upon the representation of the transgender community, I have chosen to follow the question “Does gender stereotyping affect people’s views on the LGBT society?” as this will enable me to link the essay with my practice.

vfd

Leave a Reply

